BMW F850GS Forum

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !


Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] [NO] [MY] Topic: Motorarrad GPS screen  (Read 478 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DesertRider

  • GS Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: F850GS Adventure
  • Town / City: Tucson, AZ
  • Country: us
Motorarrad GPS screen
« on: December 04, 2020, 02:53:08 AM »
Anyone know why my Navigator VI will not properly operate on my new 850 GSA?  The unit is from previous MC. The main screen comes up but map function goes haywire.  Thank you

DAZ

Offline MCMXCIVRS

  • GS Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Town / City: CALGARY
  • Country: ca
Re: Motorarrad GPS screen
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2020, 03:55:23 AM »
It should work, I have a Nav VI as well and it works fine on my GSA. I have read about a lot of people having issues with the Nav VI units acting up and being replaced on warranty.  Mine has acted oddly on occasion switching screens on its own.

Online SnoDrtRider

  • GS Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 484
  • Bike: F850GS
  • Town / City: South Jersey, USA
  • Country: us
Re: Motorarrad GPS screen
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2020, 11:56:43 AM »
*Originally Posted by MCMXCIVRS [+]
It should work, I have a Nav VI as well and it works fine on my GSA. I have read about a lot of people having issues with the Nav VI units acting up and being replaced on warranty.  Mine has acted oddly on occasion switching screens on its own.

Mine did this one day on a trip and hasn't done it since... I had forgotten all about it happening until reading this.

DesertRider...Do a factory reset... Instructions are on the Garmin web site or just Google it. You hold down one corner of the display while powering up with the unit off the bike. How long since you have plugged into your computer and updated the maps/unit?
I don't know where we are... but I have been lost here before...

Offline DesertRider

  • GS Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Bike: F850GS Adventure
  • Town / City: Tucson, AZ
  • Country: us
Re: Motorarrad GPS screen
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2020, 07:33:32 PM »
The unit has never been updated, but will give it a try. Got a hunch its more than that however, as unit worked fine on a r1200r. Thank you for the advice.
DAZ