Author Topic: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?  (Read 4269 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

  • Offline MikeOC   us

    • GS Pro  ‐    130
    • ***

    Offline MikeOC

    • GS Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 130
    • Country: us
    • Bike: 2019 F-750 GS
    • Town / City: Spokane, WA
    How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    on: Oct 24, 2019, 12.33 am
    Oct 24, 2019, 12.33 am
    Hello, I finally figured out how to reset TRIP 1 on the TFT, however I cant see a way/proceedure to reset TRIP 2. Anybody know of a way as to how I can do that?

    Thanks, Mike

  • Online SnoDrtRider   us

    • GS Master  ‐    620
    • ****
      #1

    Online SnoDrtRider

    • GS Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 620
    • Country: us
    • Bike: F850GS
    • Town / City: South Jersey, USA
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #1 on: Oct 24, 2019, 01.03 am
    Oct 24, 2019, 01.03 am
    I can't tell you how I did it but my "Trip 2" resets automatically every day/ride.
    I don't know where we are... but I have been lost here before...

  • Offline wachuko   us

    • GS Pro  ‐    194
    • ***
      #2

    Offline wachuko

    • GS Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 194
    • Country: us
    • Bike: 2019 BMW F 850 GSA
    • Town / City: Orlando
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #2 on: Oct 24, 2019, 01.26 am
    Oct 24, 2019, 01.26 am
    Trip 2 resets the same way and you also have the option to set it so that it resets automatically like it is working for SnoDrtRider... that is one of the options you will see when you use the down button...
    Ride safe!
    Wachuko
    2019 BMW F 850 GS Adventure

  • Offline MikeOC   us

    • GS Pro  ‐    130
    • ***
      #3

    Offline MikeOC

    • GS Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 130
    • Country: us
    • Bike: 2019 F-750 GS
    • Town / City: Spokane, WA
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #3 on: Oct 24, 2019, 02.19 am
    Oct 24, 2019, 02.19 am
    Wachuko & SnoDrtRider:

    Thank you very much/ much appreciated!!!!

    Regards, Mike

  • Offline Matty589   gb

    • GS Pro  ‐    462
    • ***
      #4

    Offline Matty589

    • GS Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 462
    • Country: gb
    • Bike: 2019 F750GS
    • Town / City: Surrey
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #4 on: Oct 25, 2019, 07.56 am
    Oct 25, 2019, 07.56 am
    The other limitation is that you can reset individual stats for trip 1, but can only reset all values for Trip 2. So Press menu button, down, use wheel to go right to Trip 1 (or right again to Trip 2, then down on the menu rocker button again. Trip 1 offers reset individual or reset all, Trip 2 just reset all.

  • Offline Yelo   us

    • GS Junior Member  ‐    2
    • *
      #5

    Offline Yelo

    • GS Junior Member
    • *
    • Posts: 2
    • Country: us
    • Bike: F750GS
    • Town / City: Hayward
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #5 on: Dec 30, 2021, 06.22 am
    Dec 30, 2021, 06.22 am
    *Originally Posted by wachuko [+]
    Trip 2 resets the same way and you also have the option to set it so that it resets automatically like it is working for SnoDrtRider... that is one of the options you will see when you use the down button...

    I canít find the option to reset automatically. Please help. Thanks

  • Offline notacop   us

    • GS Member  ‐    38
    • **
      #6

    Offline notacop

    • GS Member
    • **
    • Posts: 38
    • Country: us
    • Bike: F750GS
    • Town / City: Temple City
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #6 on: Dec 31, 2021, 02.53 pm
    Dec 31, 2021, 02.53 pm
    The overly involved menu selections are a PITA and the owners manual isn't that helpful either. You'll need to spend some time going slowly through the menus and punching the menu button up and down and spinning the selection wheel. I went back to the dealer and got a short tutorial. Some of which I don't remember. There is one menu that can get rid of a lot of useless selections and tidy up the choices. I found that double clicking on the wheel seemed to make a difference when trying to reset some of the choices but I may be mistaken. Find a comfortable spot and work through the choices and it may make more sense. The saying, "It's complicated." takes on a whole new meaning with this bike. Well, for old guys like me. I recently found out you don't have to tickle the injectors to get the bike to start.

  • Offline TimeVampire   au

    • GS Member  ‐    20
    • **
      #7

    Offline TimeVampire

    • GS Member
    • **
    • Posts: 20
    • Country: au
    • Town / City: Victoria
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #7 on: Dec 31, 2021, 10.20 pm
    Dec 31, 2021, 10.20 pm
    This might help explain it:-


    I'm more a visual person  :007:

  • Offline Yelo   us

    • GS Junior Member  ‐    2
    • *
      #8

    Offline Yelo

    • GS Junior Member
    • *
    • Posts: 2
    • Country: us
    • Bike: F750GS
    • Town / City: Hayward
    Re: How do I reset TRIP "2"" on the TFT?
    Reply #8 on: Jan 02, 2022, 09.38 pm
    Jan 02, 2022, 09.38 pm
    *Originally Posted by TimeVampire [+]
    This might help explain it:-


    I'm more a visual person  :007:

    Thanks!